Killing Floor Jack Reacher Book 1

The book itself is an entertaining read and full of action but the author didn’t convince me to carry on with this series, maybe after reading James Patterson’s Alex Cross series.
After watching the Jack Reacher movie in 2012 with Tom Cruise and hearing an interview with Lee Child, Child was promoting one of the latest books in the Reacher series, I took the plunge and read Killing Floor which is the first book in the Jack Reacher’s series, there are 22 main titles in Reacher series. During Child’s interview he stated that you could start from the latest book and that the books where stand alone, I decided to start at book one as I wanted to pick up on the background info on Reacher. Two things I learnt from the first novel is that Jack was born on a military base in Berlin and has a brother called Joe.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s