Shaman’s Crossing

So far I love this book, in some ways I wished i’d read this after fitz’s story arc rather than reading the Liveship trilogy, as it’s a simple and light read. Whilst reading Shaman’s Crossing you get know and follow the life of Nevare who is a second born solider’s son and goes to train at the King’s Cavalla Academy. The characters are friendly and you get to know them well as the story progresses, cannot wait to see what the story has in store for me.

Shaman’s Crossing is book one part of the Solider Son Trilogy, book two is Forest Mage and book three is Renegade’s Magic.

I will do a full review once I had the full trilogy. After reading this I am aiming to finish the Rain Wild Chronicles.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

